2022 Women Who Light the Community Honorees Announced

2022 Women Who Light the Community Honorees Announced

Facebook Cover Photos (4)

The Boulder Chamber announced the six honorees for its 27th Annual Women Who Light the Community awards, highlighting women who made significant and innovative contributions to the community by addressing meaningful business, nonprofit, education, arts, and community needs. Each honoree was nominated by people within the community. In the Emerging Youth category, the honoree will receive a $1,500 grant from Alpine Bank.

The 2022 Women Who Light the Community honorees are:

• Allison Billings, Executive Director for Impact on Education.

• Bhavna Chhabra, Senior Director of software engineering for Google.

• Deborah Malden, Co-Founder of Create Boulder.

• Adriana Paola Palacios, Founder of Luna Cultura.

• Nancy Whiteman, CEO and Co-Founder of Wana Brands.

• Skyline High School student Diana Garcia will receive the Emerging Youth Award.

This year’s awards ceremony, co-presented by Premier Members Credit Union and Corden Pharma will be presented on September 29 at Lionsgate Event Center in Lafayette. This event features a pre-networking reception, followed by the presentation of awards and a celebration of the accomplishments of our honorees during dinner. Tickets are available at https://bit.ly/WWLTC2022.

About The Author

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to Top